How to Create Additional Saves in The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time


The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time is out now on Nintendo Switch 2, and many users have realized the game only allows one save file; however, this isn't entirely the case thanks to the ability to have multiple users.

Although each user on the Nintendo Switch 2 has only a single save file, Switch 2 consoles support up to eight users. While larger families that have used up all of these slots will have few options, those with fewer users can use this to their advantage.

By simply creating a "throwaway" local user account, you gain access to a new save slot! These users can freely be deleted as needed, but in the meantime, they make for great alternate saves across multiple Switch and Switch 2 titles. I've personally had a "BotW" user that I've used for Zelda games for years, with additional accounts that come and go.

While this isn't as ideal as simply having the option to have multiple saves on a single user, it still allows players to keep their "main save" while doing new playthroughs without having to delete it.
 
Just a quick tip for those wanting to replay in the future! (Works great for Pokémon games as well.)

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post